Click acá para ir directamente al contenido

Statement of the Lima Group

Sunday, January 13, 2019

The Governments of Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Panama, Paraguay, Peru and Saint Lucia, in view of today's serious events in Venezuela:

  1. Condemn the arbitrary detention of the President of the National Assembly of Venezuela, Representative Juan Guaidó, by the Bolivarian National Intelligence Service (SEBIN) this morning.
  2. They express their strongest rejection of any action that affects the physical integrity of the members of the Venezuelan National Assembly, their families and collaborators, and of any pressure or coercion that impedes the full and normal exercise of their powers as a constitutional and legitimately elected body in Venezuela.